The Chief Ministers
Advocate Khalid Khursheed Khan
December, 2020 To Till Date
Advocate Khalid Khursheed born on Nov 17, 1980 in the Rattu area of Shounter Tehsil in Astore. He received a law degree from Queen Mary University of London. He contested election from GBLA-13, Astore and took responsibilities as PTI first Chief Minister Gilgit-Baltistan.
Mir Afzal Khan
June, 2020 To November, 2020
Ex-DIG Mir Afzal Khan- 2nd Caretaker Chief Minister Gilgit-Baltistan.
Hafiz Hafeez Ur Rehman
June, 2015 To June, 2020
Hafiz Hafeez ur Rehman- 2nd elected Chief Minister of Gilgit-Baltistan. (Provincial President PMNL Gilgit-Baltistan)
Sher Jahan Mir
December, 2014 To June, 2015
Sher Jehan Mir- first Caretaker CM GB.
Syed Mehdi Shah
February, 2010 To December, 2014
Syed Mehdi Shah-first elected Chief minister of Gilgit-Baltistan.The post was created under Presidential Governance order 2009 for Gilgit-Baltistan.